What Is Asterian Astrology

Dr. Purushothaman
September 13, 2013

Jade, What is Asterian Astrology
My focus as an astrologer has been to re-create the Greco-Roman system. I call this recreation Asterian Astrology due to the fact that Alexander the Great’s priests channeled the Goddess Asteria  (Hecate’s Mother) for all Astrological insight. Asteria was the stars (Palaces) and her daughter Hecate was the Moon that traveled through them.

I believe that, because Asterian Astrology incorporates precession, it offers a more exact and accessible system for those who are interested in using astrology as a guide to a more meaningful understanding of themselves. This book has been written for them.

Alexander the Great and Asterian Astrology

After the conquests of Alexander the Great in northern Indian, the Greeks’ astrological system was enormously influential in the development of Hindu astrology. Unfortunately the relationship between the two systems had been lost over time.
Asterian Astrology comprehensively blends Greco-Roman astrology (with its lunar orientation) and Hindu astrology (with its 27-sign zodiac). But it offers more than these
two systems. In reconciling the two systems – Greco-Roman and Hindu – and using Western terms and accessibility in conjunction with the predictive aspects of Hindu astrology, Asterian Astrology brings astrology to a more accessible yet advanced level that will help people find their own true wisdom, earthly duty, spiritual path, and desires.

The Palaces

In the Asterian astrological system, there are 27 lunar Palaces that divide the sky. The Palaces provide the structure of Asterian Astrology. These conceptually relate to
the signs of the Tropical zodiac. 2.33 consecutive Palaces are roughly equivalent to one. This gives the Asterian Astrology system far greater exactitude than the Tropical system. Each Palace is identified by the prominent cluster of stars in and around each of the constellations. The sun passes through the 27 lunar Palaces during its annual cycle.

Each Palace is named for the “ruling” Roman god or goddess (also called angel) through whose constellation the sun traveled – for approximately two weeks – during its annual
cycle. When someone is born, the god or goddess who rules over the Palace of that particular day “stamps” the individual born with the god’s or goddess’ own inner essence.
These Gods/Palaces can be divided into three categories, or natures: angelic, human, and infernal. To the ancient Romans, these categories represented the three natures of god.

HECATE, the Goddess of Asterian Astrology,
daughter of Asteria, (the Stars) and the Goddess of the triple Moon
Hecate, the Goddess of the night, is the Queen of Lunar Astrology. She rules over all three “natures” of Asterian Astrology herself. She is the powerful triple Goddess of the Moon (angelic), Earth (human), and Tartarus (underworld). Hecate is the original Moon Goddess, her name means "Far-Darter or Hundred Handed", which is a title also given to Apollo the Sun God whose rays are like arrows, and indeed she was often equated with his archer sister Diana. Hecate is said to have come from Thrace, and certain philosophers named her daughter of the Titans Perses (by some accounts brother to Circe) and Asteria ("Starry", also an epithet of Venus), both deities of light. As the Moon, Hecate (with Phoebus, the Sun) served as witness when Ceres's daughter Proserpina was abducted, since the Moon and Sun see all. Hecate Luna is the form of the Goddess that rules over Astrology. Hecate is the Goddess that shows up at the moment of birth and stamps the soul with the karma of that life. The second a new born baby takes his/her first breath, Hecate infuses the spirit with all the impressions of the previous life.

By: taynew

Article Directory: http://www.articledashboard.com

Article Source: http://www.articledashboard.com/Article/What-is-Asterian-Astrology/2106134

Find Solution for Your Problems

Read Related Recent Articles