The Key Elements Of Astrology

Dr. Purushothaman
September 13, 2013

A zodiac divide the 360 degrees ecliptic into 12 equal parts. Every twelfth (30 degrees) is called rashi (Zodiac sign). While Western Astrology used tropical zodiac (Where the signs are measured from the point of the vernal equinox in the eclípticca), the system prefers yiotisha sidereal zodiac (Where the signs are aligned with their eponymous constellations). The difference, due to the precession of the equinoxes, becomes widely throughout the centuries. After two millennia, the origin of the ecliptic longitude has run about 24 degrees. As a result, the allocation of the planets in their signs yiotisha system is consistent with the current zodiac, while in Western astrology the planets fall into the following sign for two thirds of the time.

The Sanskrit names of the signs are direct translations of Greek names (Dhanus means 'bow' and not 'keeper', and kumbha means 'pot' instead of 'aquarium-bearer').

Bhava (houses)

In almost all the traditional practice of yiotish, the twelve houses of an astrological chart has the same boundaries as the twelve signs of the letter, in other words, every sign is a house on the chart. The beginning of each house is the degree 0 of the sign, and the end is the grade 30 of the sign.

What varies between a letter and another to the list of those houses. For example, what is the first house, which the second, etc. This is determined by the position of lagna (Usually ascending Or longitudinal section of the zodiac that was appearing on the horizon at the time of birth). The house that falls lagna is always the first house of the chart and the other houses followed in the opposite direction clockwise, in the same sequence as the zodiac.

Each of the twelve house represents a region of life issues, and the identity of the sign indicating that house what to expect from this life.
Rook (the planets)

Rook (Literally "rotating body ') can be translated as 'planet' or any star or dot in the sky that could influence human affairs. Rook also refers to a demon or something with a person.Indian astrology is established on the idea of rebirth. Without admitting this concept, it would be very hard to understand and learn astrology. The starting point of astrology is that the present life of a man is a reflection of his earlier life and the accumulated karmas of that existence. The correlation between the present and the former life is realized and illustrated through astrology. Hence astrology is connected to this vital aspect of the Hindu religion. In Parashar Horoscope, great Parashar has recognized this in karma-jeeva chapter.

By: Mamta Dhiman

Article Directory:

Article Source:

Find Solution for Your Problems

Read Related Recent Articles